CB500 Club forum
You don’t stop riding because you’re getting old, but you get old when you stop riding.

5 posters

Got my CB500 today - absolute newbie

stormbringer
    stormbringer
    the 900
    the 900

Got my CB500 today - absolute newbie Empty Got my CB500 today - absolute newbie

Post by stormbringer Wed 27 Mar 2013, 8:48 pm

I've just bought me a CB500 (2002).

This post is for saying Hi to everyone, letting you know that I'm all new to motorcycles. I haven't even got my drivers license yet. I'm 48 years old and have been driving cars, cabs, EU-scooters and other boring vehicles for the last 25 years. And now it's time to try out the fun stuff; bikes.

And so, my bike just passed MOT. So far so good. In the next few days I'll familiarize myself with the bike and most likely need to ask a lot of questions.

Cheers,
    Martin
    glen.wilson1@gmx.com
    glen.wilson1@gmx.com
    the 900
    the 900

Awesome!

Got my CB500 today - absolute newbie Empty Re: Got my CB500 today - absolute newbie

Post by glen.wilson1@gmx.com Wed 27 Mar 2013, 9:51 pm

welcome on board, cb`s are a great bike you wont be diappointed, once the snow goes that is! Laughing
    very helpful on here too Laughing Laughing
    eternally_troubled
    eternally_troubled
    the 900
    the 900

Awesome!

Got my CB500 today - absolute newbie Empty Re: Got my CB500 today - absolute newbie

Post by eternally_troubled Thu 28 Mar 2013, 1:05 pm

CB500 is a good choice - it goes fast enough to have fun but won't cause too many problems!

Good Luck!

Post by Guest Thu 28 Mar 2013, 7:50 pm

Welcome Martin! Smile
    The CB won't let you down, it's an amazing machine!
    stormbringer
    stormbringer
    the 900
    the 900

Post by stormbringer Thu 28 Mar 2013, 9:04 pm

teamster1975 wrote:Welcome Martin! Smile
    The CB won't let you down, it's an amazing machine!