CB500 Club forum
You don’t stop riding because you’re getting old, but you get old when you stop riding.

+5
birdyboy
ratty-midlands
Dan Bee
strummerjones
ali_lee
9 posters

k&n filters

ali_lee
    ali_lee
    Squiddy
    Squiddy

k&n filters Empty k&n filters

Post by ali_lee Sat 13 Nov 2010, 7:48 pm

just fitted the K&N high flow air filter (£31.06) and oil filter, (£7.65)

air filter-
    instantly noticed a difference in throttle response and a slight difference in induction noise. sadly cant compare things like mpg and performance as I'm just new to the bike and. but just for the fact it will last the length of the bike now with only needing a clean at the service intervals, I'd say it's a must.

oil filter-
    not much to say about an oil filter. but it brags alot on the packaging and you can actually feel the quality in it just holding it. the "pre lubed seal" stops the need to dunk you'r finger in the oil you just drained to smear some on the seal, and the 17mm hex head on the end for sticking a spanner on is a god send! and the oil pressure light goes out before the engine even starts too!
    strummerjones
    strummerjones
    Squiddy
    Squiddy

k&n filters Empty Re: k&n filters

Post by strummerjones Sat 05 Feb 2011, 7:01 pm

I fitted a K n N air filter awhile back and yes it improves performance alot.
    Not fitted a oil filter though.
    Dan Bee
    Dan Bee
    Scratcher!
    Scratcher!

Post by Dan Bee Mon 07 Feb 2011, 10:53 am

If you fit the K&N is a rejet kit not needed after? u not get exhaust popping n inconsistent revving?

Post by Guest Mon 07 Feb 2011, 12:27 pm

Dan Bee wrote:If you fit the K&N is a rejet kit not needed after? u not get exhaust popping n inconsistent revving?

I can't say I noticed any wierdness when I fitted mine.
    Dan Bee
    Dan Bee
    Scratcher!
    Scratcher!

Post by Dan Bee Mon 07 Feb 2011, 12:39 pm