CB500 Club forum
You don’t stop riding because you’re getting old, but you get old when you stop riding.

+8
sullivj
badseeds
stormbringer
ashcroc
Jameshambleton
skyrider
eternally_troubled
cb500Jord
12 posters

CB500 newbie

cb500Jord
    cb500Jord
    Squiddy
    Squiddy

CB500 newbie  Empty CB500 newbie

Post by cb500Jord Wed 21 Oct 2015, 12:15 pm

Hi everyone.. im new to The CB500 scene Smile never owned one before so ... any tips on performance upgrade or anything like that would be great lol... not sure if there are many fans on here but my bike is a project build at the moment and going for the streetfighter look !

cheers 
    Jordan

will get pics up when i know how haha
    eternally_troubled
    eternally_troubled
    the 900
    the 900

Awesome!

CB500 newbie  Empty Re: CB500 newbie

Post by eternally_troubled Wed 21 Oct 2015, 12:52 pm

Hello!

There aren't too many 'real' performance upgrades to the CB500, but there are certainly louder cans, K&N filters and a jet kit, if you like that kind of thing.

You can get a real improvement in performance by changing the fork oil, possibly buying new fork springs and/or replacing knackered shocks.

Anyway, we would be interested in seeing some photos of your bike and how the project is going.  You could start a project in the 'Diaries, Blogs and Articles' section...
    cb500Jord
    cb500Jord
    Squiddy
    Squiddy

Post by cb500Jord Wed 21 Oct 2015, 6:37 pm

sounds good.. ile have a look into doing a few of those things and ile get some photos up as soon as ive figured out how to do it  Smile
    skyrider
    skyrider
    the 900
    the 900

Post by skyrider Wed 21 Oct 2015, 7:20 pm

hi and welcome a good bunch of people and good info on here you will enjoy Smile
    Jameshambleton
    Jameshambleton
    the 900
    the 900

Post by Jameshambleton Wed 21 Oct 2015, 7:29 pm

Welcome to the forum, I hope you create a thread and post updates with your project, best of luck with your project!
    ashcroc